shutterstock_211364203-e1424721531182

how to Start-up a business with no money

 

Before i proceed any further, i want you to understand that the principles of business is the same all over the world; what differ is the political, economic and cultural factor of each region.

images-21

 

 

 

 

 

 

make a decision to start up your business 

No one wakes up and opens a business; you must first make up your mind and prepare yourself for the challenges of the business world. Now why Do You Want to Become an Entrepreneur? How do you know if starting a business is for you? You can begin by checking your present financial status.

Most people come to me asking me how to become a millionaire fast; but i laugh and tell them i don’t know. Starting a business to become a millionaire is not a good enough reason to do it.


Are you contented with where you are now? Are you in control of your financial future? Are you tired of your job and want to quit? Do you have brilliant small business ideas within you? These questions will help you decide if to start a business or not.

But whatever your reason for starting a business; make sure that it is strong enough to propel you through the several business challenges you will encounter.

Develop your mindset 


The next step to starting a small business is to develop your mindset and toughen your skin against competition and challenges of building a business.

To succeed in business, you need to possess the mindset of the likes of Bill Gates, Donald Trump, Steve Jobs, Henry Ford, etc.

Sharpen your business skills


“Skill” and “competence” is what separate the successful entrepreneurs from the mediocre. Without having the right business skills, forget about becoming an entrepreneur.

Example of business skills you need include selling skill, accounting skill, leadership skill, negotiation skill, etc.

Create a business idea or find a business opportunity


The idea is the foundation on which any business is built. It could be a service or a product idea but it needs to be solid and should solve a problem. Over time, i have shared a lot of ideas on this blog ranging from green business ideas, entrepreneurial ideas and social entrepreneurship ideas.

SEE ALSO: Benefits of starting your own Business

Conduct feasibility study


The world is filled with brilliant million dollar ideas; but the world lack brilliant entrepreneurs. Most business die without getting off the drawing board; they never cross the idea development stage.

Now how do you differentiate a winning small business idea from a dead one? How much does it cost to start a business? How do you decide if a business opportunity is worth pursuing or not? How much money do you need to start a business?


Only a feasibility report holds the answer to all these questions. Conducting feasibility study was how I came up with this list of business opportunities in Nigeria.

Write a business plan


Most entrepreneurs don’t know how to write a business plan; so they launch their businesses without a plan. You can keep yourself ahead of others by writing a business plan for your idea. But you shouldn’t allow the process of making a business plan result to analysis paralysis and hinder your launch.

Remember that in business and investing, timing is everything.

Raise capital 

One of the most critical challenges entrepreneurs face is raising funds and unfortunately, raising capital is the primary task of an entrepreneur because without it; even the best of ideas will not survive.

To succeed in business, you must learn how to raise seed capital from family and friends, raise money from your customers and suppliers.

 Find a business coach


No matter how hard you study and try, you will never know it all and that’s why you need business coaches, advisors or mentors.

They will help you avoid some deadly mistakes that most startups make in their early stage.

incorporate your business 


Most businesses operate as sole proprietorships, general partnership and limited partnerships. But if you are really serious about building a solid business that can grow without you, then you must incorporate your business.

Start your business


Follow this Genuine steps diligently to get started – Good-luck

32 thoughts on “how to Start-up a business with no money”

  1. Really good advice. Before blogging, I once had a business and I have to say I wasn’t prepared for failure and I agree the right mindset and a good plan are so important.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great tips on getting started! But I always feel like entrepreneurship can’t be really taught

    Like

  3. 8 is the best on this. For like you said, uou need a business coach no matter what . great post.

    Like

  4. This is a very nice well written plan. All the steps are very important. Being an entrepreneur takes a lot of dedication and effort. Thanks for sharing this. There are points that I would have forgotten!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I was lucky when starttng my business that my bank was willing to lend me the money, this was pre-2008 though.

    Like

  6. Some really good advice and mindful tips you are giving here , but as a woman who has been in business most of my life , I just have to disagree with the ‘theme’ …. you can start a business without money … that is not possible ! Not , if that is the only horse you are betting on . Stay motivated !

    Like

  7. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was once a
    amusement account it. Glance complex to far delivered agreeable from
    you! By the way, how can we keep up a correspondence?

    Like

  8. I understand you could say that you
    ‘correspond with someone’, but that
    more often than not means you
    agree with someone and it doesn’t
    sound all that good to me. I find
    phrasing it with the noun ‘correspondence’ simply sounds
    better, so which verb would be most
    appropriate to precede it in this
    instance?
    Business letters have been the only type
    of business correspondence for much
    longer than any of us can remember, so
    “business correspondence” is still
    associated with them more than with its
    any other type. And as anything that “has been there” for a long time business
    letters just have to have very well
    established rules and regulations. And as
    Dixie says, there are some rules you
    cannot afford to ignore when writing a
    business letter. Though a lot of the rules can be adjusted to your needs, you need
    to be familiar with them before you can
    start “bending” them.

    Like

  9. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I neever found any
    intedesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me.
    Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.|
    I could not resist commenting. Well written!|
    I will immediately seize yur rss aas I can not iin finding your email
    subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you’veany?
    Please allow me recognize in order that I may subscribe.

    Thanks.|
    It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I wish too suggest you some interesting thijgs or advice.
    Mybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish too read even more things about it!|
    It iis tthe best timne to make a few plans for the longer term and it iss time to
    bee happy. I’ve learn this submit and if I may just I wish to
    suggest you some fascinating issues or advice. Perhaps youu can write next articles regarding this article.
    I want to lear even more things about it!|
    I have been suurfing on-line greater than 3 hours nowadays,
    yet I by no msans found any fascinating article like
    yours. It’s pretty price enough forr me.
    In my view, if aall weeb owners and bloggers madre excellent
    content material as you probably did, the
    intrnet might be a lot more helpful than ever before.|
    Ahaa, its good conversation regarding this piece of writing here at
    this weblog, I have read all that, so now me aso commenting here.|
    I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet users,its really really good paragraph on building up new weblog.|
    Wow, this post is good, my younger sister is analyzing
    these things, therefore I am going to let know her.|
    Saved as a favorite, I like your website!|
    Way cool! Somme very valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up
    and also the restt off the website is also really good.|
    Hi, I do believe this is a great site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may
    revsit yet again since i have book-marked it. Money annd
    freedom is the best way to change, maay yoou be rich and continue too
    guide others.|
    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of thjs website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult too get that “perfect balance”
    between usabilityy aand appearance. I must say that you’ve done a awesomee job with this.
    Also, the blog loads vry fast for me on Chrome. Superb Blog!|
    These are in fact fanastic ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some good points here. Any way keep up
    wrinting.|
    I love what you guys ttend to be up too.
    Such clevesr woork aand reporting! Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve you guys to our blogroll.|
    Hey! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to
    give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this
    to my followers! Wonderful blog and gfeat design.|
    I enjoy hat you guys are usually up too. This sort of clever work and reporting!
    Keeep up the excellent worrks guys I’ve incorporated you guys
    to blogroll.|
    Hi would you mind stating which blopg platform you’re using?
    I’m planning too start my owwn blog soon but I’m having a tough time selecting betwen BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your layouut seemjs
    different then most blogs and I’m looking
    for something completely unique.
    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to
    ask!|
    Hey would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must
    saay this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can yyou recommend a good internet hosting provider at a fair price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!|
    Everyone loves it whsn peopple gett togetuer andd share views.

    Grdat site, kep it up!|
    Thank you for thhe auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account
    it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the
    way, how can we communicate?|
    Helolo just wanted to give you a quifk heads up. The text in your content seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to
    do with browsr compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
    The design and style look great though! Hope you get
    the issue fixed soon. Kudos|
    This is a topic which is near to my heart… Thank you!
    Where are your contact details though?|
    It’s very effortless to find out any matter on net as compared to books, as I found
    this paragraph at this web page.|
    Doess your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locasting it but, I’d lik to
    seend you aan e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations
    for ypur blog you mighht be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it
    grow over time.|
    Hola! I’ve been readijng your blkog for a long time now and
    finally gott the courag to goo ahedad and give you a shout out from Huffman Tx!
    Just wanted to tell yoou keep up the excellent work!|
    Greetings from Florida! I’m bored att work so I decided too
    bbrowse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I love the info you provide here and can’t wwait to take a look when I get home.I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on mmy cell phone ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways,
    suhperb site!|
    Itss like you read my mind! You appear tto know a lot approximately this, such
    as you wrote the guide in it or something. I feel that
    you just can doo with some percent to force the message home
    a little bit, buut other than that, this is wonderful blog.
    A great read. I will certainly bbe back.|
    I visited various web sites except the audio feature for audio songs current
    at this website is really excellent.|
    Hi, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a
    lot of spam responses? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can advise?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any support is very uch appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular article!
    It’s the little changes which will mae thhe greatet changes.
    Many thanks for sharing!|
    I seriopusly love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did yoou build this web site yourself? Please reply back
    as I’m wanting to create my very own blog and want to know where you got thgis from or exactly what the theme is called.
    Thhank you!|
    Hello there!This post could not be written any better! Looking
    at this post reminds me of myy previous roommate! He constantly kept talking about this.

    I most certainly will send this post to him. Fairly cesrtain he’s going to have a very
    good read. Many thans for sharing!|
    Whoa! This blog looks just like my oldd one! It’s on a entirely different subject
    but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Great choice of colors!|
    There’s certainly a lot to know about this topic. I really like
    all the points you have made.|
    You’ve made some really good points there. I checked on thee web to find out more about the issue and foujnd most individuals will go along with
    your vikews on this site.|
    Hello, I read your blog like every week. Your writing style is awesome, keep up
    the good work!|
    I simply couldn’t go away your website before suggesting that I really loved the standard information an ijdividual provide for your guests?
    Is going to be again steadily in order to check out new posts|
    I want to to thank you for ths vvery good read!! I certainly loved every litle bit of it.
    I have you book marked to check out new stuff you post…|
    Hi, just wanted to mention, I loved this blog post.
    It waas practical. Keep on posting!|
    Hello, I enjoy reading all of ykur post. I wanted to write a little comment to support you.|
    I coonstantly spent my half an hour too read this
    webpage’s posts every day along with a mug of coffee.|
    I always emailed this blog post page to all my friends, because if like to read
    it afterward my links will too.|
    My coder iis trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on various websites for about a ydar and
    am worried about switching to another platform. I have heard good things about
    blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress pots into
    it? Any help would bee greatly appreciated!|
    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this
    blog before but after going through a few of the postys I
    realied it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m definitely delighted I discovered it and I’ll bee book-marking it
    and checking back regularly!|
    Great work! That is the kind of info that are supposed
    to be shared around the web. Disgrace onn the seek engines for not positioning this
    put up upper! Come on over and seek addvice from my
    site . Thank you =)|
    Heyaa i aam for the first time here. I found this board
    and I find It really useful & it helped mee out a lot.
    I hope to give something back and aid others like you
    aided me.|
    Howdy, I do believe your blog mght be having
    web browser compatibility problems. Wheen I lokok at yourr website
    in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some ogerlapping issues.
    I jst wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Aside from that, excellent blog!|
    Somebody essentially help to make seriously articles I’d state.
    This is the very first time I frequented your website page
    and so far? I amazed with the research you
    made to make this particular put up extraordinary.
    Wonderful task!|
    Heya i am for tthe primary time here. I came across this board and I in finding It trly helpful
    & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to present one thing back
    and aid others like you aided me.|
    Hello! I just want to give you a huge thuumbs up for your excellent information you
    have got right here onn this post. I am coming back to youir blog for more soon.|
    I always used to study paragraph in news papers but now as
    I am a user of internet so frokm now I am using nnet for articles or
    reviews, thanks to web.|
    Your mode of describing all in this paragrdaph is genuinely pleasant,
    all bee able to without difficulty know it, Thanks a lot.|
    Hello there, I discovered our web site by the use of
    Golgle whilst looking for a similar subject, your web site got here up,
    it appears great. I have bookmarked it in my google
    bookmarks.
    Hello there, juswt changed into alert tto your blog via Google, and located that it is
    trly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you happen to proceed this
    inn future. Lots of folks will probably be benefited out of
    your writing. Cheers!|
    I’m urious to find out what blog system yoou happen to be working with?
    I’m having some small security problems with my latest blog
    andd I would like to find something moree safe. Do you have any solutions?|
    I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the laayout on your
    blog. Is this a paid theme or didd you customize it yourself?
    Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rae tto see a
    great blog like this one these days.|
    I am really impressed with your writing skills and also witth the structure for your weblog.
    Is this a paid topic or did yoou customize it your self?

    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to peer a nice weblog like this one these days..|
    Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem with your site in internet explorer,
    may check this? IE nonetheless is the market chief aand a big element of other people will pass over yourr excellent
    writing due to this problem.|
    I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.

    Thanks forr fantastic information I was looking for this
    information for my mission.|
    Hi,i thjnk that i saw youu visited my website so i came to “returnthe favor”.I’m trying to find things too improve my website!I suppose
    its ok to use some of your ide\

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Otras alternativas son AppMakr que deja hacer aplicaciones desde el contenido de tu sitio y redes; GENWI
    para tablets y los móviles inteligentes más populares que otorga buenas
    imágenes y vídeos, así como la opción de actualizar;
    Mippin la que es fácil y flexible de utilizar y MobiCart, ideal para tiendas
    online debido a que se liga directamente con PayPal. http://nrzhu.org.ua/index.php/component/k2/itemlist/user/800

    Like

  11. thankyou very much NOLA we really appreciate your commends. We promise to always give you the best. Sorry you couldnt find the email subscription widget. Our new themes havnt been customised yet. We hope to do that soon.
    Our contact us/ about us page. Can be found on the top primary menu of this blog although here is our contact email. *pospitips2015@gmail.com. Feel free to mail us @ anytime. Like us on facebook to stay updated http://facebook.com/pospitipsblog. Thank alot

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Yes yum need to wake up, realise what you want is not going to be handed to you and good out there and work for it! Believe! Ree love30

    Like

  13. Hi to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is getting more from this web page, and
    your views are pleasant designed for new people.

    Like

  14. Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.
    Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not
    very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick.

    I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where
    to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Cheers

    Like

  15. Great post. I hear it in blogging a lot. People who start that just want to make money. But indeed forget about all the aspects you need. You need to have knowledge. Have a nice. Know which direction to go to. It’s great that you show that is not just easy but hard work. And putting a lot of thought in it.

    Like

  16. I was reading some of your content on this website and I think this internet site is very informative!

    Keep on posting.

    Like

  17. You’re so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like
    this before. So nice to find any individual with some original thoughts on this subject.
    truly thank you for starting this up. this website is one thing that’s wanted on the web,
    somebody with some originality. good job for bringing something new
    to the internet!

    Like

  18. Wow! At last I ggot a blog fгom ᴡhere Ι know Һow tо trul
    ɡet useful factѕ concеrning my study and
    knowledge.

    Like

Comment On This Article

