3 Ways to Secure your Dreams Before Its Actualization

 

While growing up, I discovered that dreams could automatically change into imaginations if it’s not been trailed in the right path. Sometimes we ignorantly leave our dream track to join others in theirs forgetting that we all have different dreams and careers.

“A dream doesn’t become reality by magic it takes sweat, determination and hard-work.” Colin Powell

The very reason I have written this article, is because of a dream I had 2 years ago (to reach people and the world from here). To me it’s all a miracle, considering my personal circumstances, I found myself in the pitch of life, “my dreams VS my family”.

I wanted to be a blogger, but I thought it was far too difficult due to too much discouragement from my family. I never believed I could ever secure my dreams to be a blogger.

Maybe you’ve never been as unsure of yourself as I used to be, but you can likely relate to the feeling of wanting to do something but feeling terrified to start. This does not only limit your potential in life; It also weakens your ability to make a positive impact on the world around you.

SEE ALSO: Why I Choose Blogging

I am so lucky that I never gave up. I believed in myself, I overcame the greatest fear of failure, I may not be a real success, but I would definitely become one.

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” – Harriet Tubman

Always remember that failure belongs to those who believe in the beauty and the actualization of their dreams.

Now, what are the ways to secure your dreams before its actualization? Here are 3 helpful ways that have helped secure my dreams.

1)      Believe in yourself

first step to securing your dreams and laying a strong foundation for its actualization is to have faith in your abilities! This has been a message that I have passed to many of my friends and so many other persons.

Without a humble and reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful and your dreams may never be actualized.Take a leap of faith and begin this wondrous New Year by believing in yourself.

And believe that there is a loving source, a sower of dreams just waiting to be asked to help you make your dreams come true.

Believe in yourself, take on your challenges, dig deep within yourself to conquer fear. Never let anyone bring you down, you’ve got to keep going.

Always remember; there’s no limit to what you can achieve.

SEE ALSO: Strive Masiyiwa: Building an Efficient Organization

2)      Overcome your biggest fears.

IMAGE CREDIT= A2S
IMAGE CREDIT= A2S

 

One of the greatest fears among young entrepreneurs is “the fear of failure” sometimes, when want something so badly, we fear failure more than more than we fear being without that thing. And that’s a bad approach to the situation.

I was also attacked with the fear of failure and that of my family, but I overcame both.

“I have to face the fear. I have to take control of the situation and find a way to make it less frightening – Veronica Roth

 

At times some of us don’t easily notice this fear, until discouragement from friends and family begins to knock on you, otherwise we do notice and always make sure we secure our dreams. True Entrepreneur have no fear

3)      Be Original

At times we copy others forgetting the fact that life is like an examination, and we all have different question papers.

Copying others simply means you aren’t ready to secure your dreams and of course you aren’t willing to succeed.

Learn to create your own ideas, Bloggers and writers learn to create your own content.

I use to be a Blogger who copies a lot, at times I copy including the site title and adverts (Lol), though I was ignorant, I realized it could destroy my dreams of being a successful blogger you gain more knowledge while creating your own content, it also expose your readers to fresh topics, originality maters.

Have you giving up on your dreams? Its never too late to Bounce back

 

13 thoughts on “3 Ways to Secure your Dreams Before Its Actualization”

  1. Loved your post. It is so motivating, if someone is feeling bit low after reading this post will feel lifted, motivated to stay happy and reslonsible in life.

    Like

Comment On This Article

